skip to Main Content
info@mgsoc.org

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBERS

John VanDerAue

President
jovan1463@gmail.com
(248) 515-2358

Laura Miehls

1st Vice-President
laura.miehls@gmail.com
(248) 961-1013

Denise Bigelow

2nd Vice-President
detoni1@comcast.net
(248) 252-8973

Angela Sheperd

Treasurer
alsheperd@aol.com
(248) 249-1542

Julie Fromm

Secretary
jfromm@gmail.com
(248) 320-6497

Margy Truza

Advisor / Past President
margy.truza@gmail.com
(248) 644-3560

COMMITTEE CHAIRS

2019 Educational Conference

Margy Truza
margy.truza@gmail.com
(248) 644-3560

 

Bowers Farm

Sally Bolle
sallybolle@comcast.net
(248) 909-8668

Beth Brown
babrown25@hotmail.com
(248) 681-8512

Corresponding Secretary

Cecily Roney
nroneycecilya1@gmail.com
(248) 459-9216

Finance

Angela Sheperd
alsheperd@aol.com
(248) 249-1542

Door Prize & Raffle

Janie Grissom
janie.grissom59@gmail.com
(248) 887-6096

Hospitality

Kathy Sobanski
sobanskk@yahoo.com
(248) 703-3801

Membership/Elections

Julie Bird
jabird218@comcast.net
(214) 686-3334

Fundraising

Denise Brown
deniseraeb@gmail.com
(248) 693-9177

Education & Programs

Amanda Koran
chase8219@gmail.com
(231) 578-6027

Trips & Tours

Sue Williams
swillabee@hotmail.com
(734) 660-1625

Communication/ Marketing

Sally Bolle
sallybolle@comcast.net
(248) 909-8668

Oakland Conservation District (seedling sales)
248-673-4496

Michigan Master Gardener
MSU Extension, Oakland County Office

MSU Extension Lawn & Garden HOTLINE: 248-858-0902

MGSOC members are participants in the MSU Extension Master Gardener Volunteer Program in Oakland County.

If you have questions about the Extension Master Gardener Program in Oakland County or are interested in becoming a volunteer, please contact the office of MSU Extension – Oakland County  http://www.oakgov.com/msu.

For information on MSU Extension Master Gardener (EMG) program and classes, please visit this website:
https://www.canr.msu.edu/master_gardener_volunteer_program/