skip to Main Content
info@mgsoc.org

    EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBERS

    Lucy Propst

    President
    scubalucia@yahoo.com
    (586) 484-1519

    Sally Bolle

    Vice-President
    sallybolle@comcast.net
    (248) 909-8668

    Angela Sheperd

    Treasurer
    alsheperd@aol.com
    (248) 249-1542

    Julie Fromm

    Secretary
    jfromm@comcast.net
    (248) 320-6497

    John VanderAue

    Advisor and Past President
    jovan1463@gmail.com
    (248) 661-0950

    COMMITTEE CHAIRS

    VMS Ambassadors

    Amanda Koran
    chase8219@gmail.com
    (231) 578-6027

    Becky Irey
    beckyirey@gmail.com
    (248) 563-3341

    Bowers Farm

    Sally Bolle – Wednesdays
    sallybolle@comcast.net
    (248) 909-8668

    Beth Brown – Saturdays
    babrown25@hotmail.com
    (248) 681-8512

    Beautiful Savior Gardens

    Margy Truza
    margy.truza@gmail.com
    (248) 644-3560

    Communication/ Marketing

    Sally Bolle
    sallybolle@comcast.net
    (248) 909-8668

    Corresponding Secretary

    Cecily Roney
    nroneycecilya1@gmail.com
    (248) 459-9216

    Door Prize & Raffle

    Janie Grissom
    janie.grissom59@gmail.com
    (248) 887-6096

    Education

    Amanda Koran
    chase8219@gmail.com
    (231) 578-6027

    Fundraising

    Denise Brown
    deniseraeb@gmail.com
    (248) 693-9177

    Hospitality

    Kathy Sobanski
    sobanskk@yahoo.com
    (248) 703-3801

    Membership/Elections

    Julie Bird
    jabird218@comcast.net
    (214) 686-3334

    Trips & Tours

    Sue Williams
    swillabee@hotmail.com
    (734) 660-1625

    2020 Educational Conference

    Betty Peters
    betty@peters-inc.com
    (248) 930-4062

     

    Oakland Conservation District (seedling sales)
    248-673-4496


    Michigan Master Gardener

    MSU Extension, Oakland County Office

    MSU Extension Lawn & Garden HOTLINE: 248-858-0902

    MGSOC members are participants in the MSU Extension Master Gardener Volunteer Program in Oakland County.

    If you have questions about the Extension Master Gardener Program in Oakland County or are interested in becoming a volunteer, please contact the office of MSU Extension – Oakland County  http://www.oakgov.com/msu.

    For information on MSU Extension Master Gardener (EMG) program and classes, please visit this website:
    https://www.canr.msu.edu/master_gardener_volunteer_program/

    Our mailing address is:
    Master Gardener Society of Oakland County ( or MGSOC)
    P.O. Box 1065
    Bloomfield Hills, Michigan 48303